A la Muerte con una sonrisa

Back in October the Mexican Museum of Design (MUMEDI) put out a call to artists. The name of the project was “To Death with a smile” and it was sponsored by Adobe. I made 3 posters, but none were selected to be finalists. I went to the exhibit this past December and saw some good posters, but I also saw (like my friend Toki says) a gaggle of stinkers. Anyways, here are mine, the first two are just ok, I like the last one myself. I’m also showing you some of the initial sketches. The last one says “Guendaguti” which is Zapoteco(my grandparents’ native dialect from Oaxaca) for “death”.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “A la Muerte con una sonrisa”

  1. Maria Isabel Says:

    Que tal? Espero puedas entender este comentario.
    Me encantaron tus diseños y me encantaria tatuarme algo como el de Guendaguti, me preguntaba si haces diseños personalizados o si tenes otras cosas de ese estilo para mostrarme.
    Desde ya muchas gracias!
    Maria Isabel

    • Victor Says:

      Hola María,
      Gracias por tu comentario. Me da gusto saber que te guste algo de lo hago. Si quieres que te haga algo más personalizado, me puedes mandar un email y te digo más o menos el precio.

  2. Ya me cayó (la maldición del/el) chahuis(c/t)le | Mas de vez que de en cuando Says:

    […] Imagen principal: Victor Meléndez – A la muerte con una sonrisa […]

Leave a Reply

